Microsoft Reviews

Show reviews that mention
account email phone computer service customer number customer service money support
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Aug 05, 2021

A couple of weeks after filing a consumer complaint with the Washington State Attorney General, things began to move a little. I have received more friendly messages from another Microsoft relationship manager promising to look into my e-mail problem. I’m holding my...

View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#2661377 Review #2661377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sophisticated products
Cons
  • Unresponsive management
  • Buggy products
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Apology
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Nov 09, 2020

Thank you PissedConsumer for the work you are doing on behalf of the consumer. Your efforts are greatly appreciated ... and hopefully your efforts will eventually help Microsoft understand that they need to show a much greater level of attention to looking after those...

View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#2204954 Review #2204954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Microsoft Technical Support
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Constant issue with anything microsoft compared to apple
  • Customer service not helpful
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Pride a Level 2 Techician from the Windows Support Team to fix the coruption problems caused on both our old and new machines caused by the latest Windows update ... and ensure our phone calls are not continually disconnected. MS Case No: 1509495005

Refund money

Why won't anybody connect with me I call and send emails I want a refund now call me 334-313-**** now
View full review
ID
#3272827 Review #3272827 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Forsyth, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account blocked

My account ziysha@***.com has been blocked, the system thinks its not me whos logging into my account. I went on holiday in Pakistan and tried to login from there but since then I havent been able to enter or access my account. Ive done the surveys and verifications many times however I always get the same response that its not enough info that its me. My account hasnt been hacked it was just me trying to login from a different country. Please could you help me with this as soon as possible, I urgently need my account because it has lots of important emails and things I need and I dont wish to lose it due to some misunderstandings.
View full review
ID
#3272365 Review #3272365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fulham, England
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Charges being made to my card

I can't get a hold of a customer service person about billing and charging to my credit card for services that are not being used on a laptop. I do not have this laptop in my possession but my credit card information is in this lab called laptop that is under Dolores Cox please help me I am at my last thoughts on this manner I just can't get anyone to talk to me
View full review
ID
#3271638 Review #3271638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Office product no longer supported

Can't speak to a human being. Tried online without success. I just paid on Oct 2021 and now Office-product- no-longer-supported message appears.
View full review
ID
#3271148 Review #3271148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
A call back
New Reviewer

Xbox live is off having issues

I bought a Xbox gold live 12 month card a couple of months back my gold is saying that it ended which I only had it for five months on need assistance to talk to someone
View full review
ID
#3270891 Review #3270891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corpus Christi, Texas
Preferred solution
To get my Xbox live back on

Locked out of my Hotmail account because I forgot my password

There should be a telephone number to call customer service technicians. Your provisions to address technical problems is anti customer service and relies on technical abilities of customers to understand and resolve problems on their own. That is why I use and purchase APPLE products, they have a telephone number that easily connects with a customer service technician. But you already know that, still you persist with your user unfriendly processes. Im a senior citizen with limited technical skills and I prefer talking to customer service people interested in helping consumers. That is why are are not #1.

User's recommendation: Use Gmail, not Hotmail or Outlook.

View full review
ID
#3270836 Review #3270836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Charlotte, Florida
New Reviewer

I am being charge for Xbox which I do not have on my Microsoft account

Sense January 7, 2022 Microsoft is charging me for Xbox close to $1700 to January 18, 2022 which I do not have. The sad thing about it is you cannot speak to a person or customer service to resolve this problem. I had to stop my debit account and try and contact Norton lifeline to see if it could be resolved. Since January 7 till today I have close to 25 Charges on my Debit card. Can you please get back to me as soon as possible thank you

User's recommendation: You really don’t wanna know.

View full review
ID
#3269763 Review #3269763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Full refund

Windows 11

I have a M1 macbook pro with Monterey OS purchased in October 2021. I have Windows 11 (insider preview) running in a virtual environment (Parallels). I have access to my Microsoft and Parallels accounts but have been locked out of my Windows account for 6 days

User's recommendation: I’m only getting started. Don’t allow this trend of big companies completely replacing customers service with a continuous automated loop of responses which effectively leave you with none because the algorithm for your problem hasn’t been anticipated.

View full review
ID
#3269337 Review #3269337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brentwood, England

I got block

Microsoft - I got block
Update by user Jan 18, 2022

He was playing a vip mission an I was goin for it

Original review posted by user Jan 18, 2022
A guy called me a *** an you guys let him report me when he is the problem I said Id put a bullet in him an now I cant be in a party nor message but he called me fat black guy Im far from fat

User's recommendation: Just blocked the bad people.

View full review
ID
#3269313 Review #3269313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Huron, Michigan
Cons
  • No human support
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Blocked account with msn

My account has been blocked due to my not remembering my password and trying to change my phone number. danbriddell1@***.com for 30 days and there is no one that can do anything about it, other than using a tired and worn out "I understand" which is just another word for "your out of luck"
View full review
ID
#3268813 Review #3268813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Redding, California
Pros
  • Quality of information
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Hp computer windows 10 has no wifi icon

I got a warning from a scammer or malware whatever that was telling me to urgently call Microsoft that give me a fictitious number it didn't appear to be real I did not dial it I just shut my computer down after as telling me not you're as telling me not to but I did anyway and when I brought it backup I no longer have a Wi-Fi icon I can no longer go on the Internet with my computer what can I simply do to bring the icon back thank you
View full review
ID
#3268528 Review #3268528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Unauthorized charges,

Trying to get help online, I had to fill out a form before anyone would call me. Now I have unauthorized charges plus a 46 dollar charge for help I didn't get.
View full review
ID
#3268500 Review #3268500 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Berea, Kentucky

I have a software problem and the only support available is an endless loop of automated questions and suggestions which do not address my problem.

After badgering and pestering on my part, I had an email from a Microsoft Customer Support agent which was opened on 16/01/22 @***.12hrs and closed simultaneously @***.12hrs. It made a number of incorrect assumptions and did not address my problem then promptly directed me to the same unhelpful support link if I had any further queries. She signed off of work at 1600hrs and did not read my response.

User's recommendation: This isn’t over by a long shot. Don’t allow the likes of Microsoft to treat you any less than a valued customer.

View full review
ID
#3267988 Review #3267988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Basildon, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I can't get into my account on my Xbox

My account has been locked out I can get in to my profile but I cant get online because whoever hacked my account locked my account all the way now I cant do anything
View full review
ID
#3267443 Review #3267443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orono, Maine
Preferred solution
Just unlock my account someone hacked into my account and locked me out of my account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need help with my email account

I need to speak with a real person or free live chat and all you do is play games. 0 rating real mad
View full review
ID
#3266196 Review #3266196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hillsboro, Oregon
Preferred solution
Help with my locked email

Brands Related to Microsoft

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article